Obedience School

 

For the last 8 Saturdays my human parents have been taking me to school……dog obedience school. In the beginning I was a little wary and didn’t know why we were there as my behaviour is impeccable, but after a while I really started to enjoy it. I like learning things, doing them right, and then getting rewarded. The reward is the best…..I get lots of pats and cuddles from dad and the dog trainer Lynne. I really like Lynne, I get very excited when I get to see her. I also like seeing the other dogs in the class. They are mostly Beagles- there’s Dozer, Spotty, Nugget and another breed called Scruffy…..he is very energetic but very clever.

So each Saturday I’ve been attending school and learning how to walk on my lead nicely, heel, sit, drop, stay and come. I think I’ve done pretty well but mum and dad could probably do more lessons with me at home. But that’s ok, I like just hanging out with them and playing too. Dad has been the one taking me for my classes while mum sits there and observes. He’s done really well and I have a new found respect for him (previously I thought we were just mates). I really want to do well for him so he gives me lots of pats.

This last Saturday we had the final class and assessment. I passed! I was so excited becuase I wanted to make mum, dad and trainer Lynne proud. I think they were and I got a special certificate too. I think there are plans for more school which is good because I really liked it and want to show off how smart I am.

This is dad and I at dog school with Lynne’s grown up Berner who is very clever and obedient.

Leave a comment